Rebooting The Newsletter

Hello everyone!

After going round in circles multiple times, I’m excited to continue the Dragonsinn.net newsletter, where you can receive fun dragon facts and new blog post updates via email.

Some of the email marketing platforms I’ve tried over the years include:

  • Mailerlite
  • Mailjet
  • Ko-fi
  • Typeform
  • Buttondown
  • MailPoet
  • A couple of WordPress plugins (one didn’t work, and the other was slow)

I try to keep costs low because Dragonsinn.net is more of a hobby website than a small business website at the moment. I checked out SMS/text updates as well, although most of them were a little pricey on top of web hosting and domain costs.

2024 is a dragon year according to the Chinese zodiac. Coincidentally, it’s also the year that Dragonsinn.net will turn 25 years old in June (!). That and some encouragement from my partner prompted me to think of some ways to keep my original email subscriber list going.

I’ve got some plans for streamlining website updates. I’m also thinking of completing a book of dragon poems.

I’m about to complete the first draft of my first actual themed “poetry collection,” so I hope it all comes together.

Let me know if you have ideas for future blog posts, or if there’s any feedback or findings you’d like to share.


Author Bio